Your Basket is currently empty

Your Bookshelf is empty!

Your Basket is currently empty


Misleading Silence

Editor(s): Elise Bant, Jeannie Paterson
Media of Misleading Silence
See larger image
Published: 29-10-2020
Format: EPUB eBook (?)
Edition: 1st
Extent: 384
ISBN: 9781509929269
Imprint: Hart Publishing
RRP: £85.50
Online price : £68.40
Save £17.10 (20%)


Buying pre-order items

Your pre-order item will usually be shipped on the publishing date of the book.


You will receive an email with a download link for the ebook on the publication date.


You will not be charged for pre-ordered books until they are available to be shipped. Pre-ordered ebooks will not be charged for until they are available for download.

Amending or cancelling your order

For orders that have not been shipped you can usually make changes to pre-orders up to 24 hours before the publishing date.

This book is also available in other formats: View formats

Please note that ebooks are subject to tax and the final price may vary depending on your country of residence.

Delivery & Returns

Tell others about this product

Loren Epson

About Misleading Silence

This collection brings together a team of outstanding scholars from across the common law world to explore the treatment of misleading silence in private law doctrine and theory. Whereas previous studies have been contractual in focus, here the topic is explored from across the full spectrum of private law. Its approach encompasses equitable and common law principles, as well as taking an integrated approach to key statutory regimes. The highly original contributions draw on rich theoretical, historical, comparative, cross-disciplinary and doctrinal perspectives. This is truly a landmark publication in private law, with no counterpart in the common law world.

Contributors: Professor Rick Bigwood; Professor Michael Bryan; Professor John Cartwright; Professor Mindy Chen-Wishart; Professor Simone Degeling; Professor Pamela Hanrahan; Professor Luke Harding; Professor Matthew Harding; Professor Catharine MacMillan; Professor Hector MacQueen; Professor Donna Nagy; Justice Andrew Phang; Professor Pauline Ridge; Professor Andrew Robertson; Ms Anna Williams.

Bookmark and Share